Preface

I’ve been forcing myself to write regularly for the past four months. I was studying abroad in Berlin, and for the enjoyment of those who helped fund my trip, I documented my adventures. Now, I’m back stateside and I feel incomplete without writing. I have no idea what this will be or who will read it. For now, that doesn’t matter. This is for me.

Once, in high school, I decided to be a slacker. Just once. This came through the decision to take creative writing (a joke class) instead of AP english. Did it affect my life academically? Who knows. But it sparked something in me. Me, the previously mathematically-minded engineer kid, discovered a love for the uncertainty that is creative writing. There’s no right answer, it’s totally subjective.. And thus can be totally judged by those around me. It has to stand on its own merits. I hope to include some of the short stories I’ve written in this blog from time to time.

I’m back in my hometown for the next four months. It’s the longest time I will have spent here since I graduated high school. I’m (so totally not) looking forward to running into old acquaintances and reliving the experiences of my teenage years (since nothing ever changes here).

Here are some things you might expect to read about on this page:

  • cats
  • also cats
  • coffee
  • architecture
  • whatever garbage TV i’m currently into

 

If you’re reading this blog, I have no idea why, but welcome.

Leave a Reply

